Board of Directors

2023 HCAS Officers

President – Darrell Baird
Vice President – Tom Warren
Secretary – John Livingston
Treasurer
Tom Harmon
Ticket ChairmanKaren Moses

Fairgrounds Events ManagerHaley Reese
Assistant Office ManagerMadisen Young
Junior Fair CoordinatorBritta Fenstermaker

2023 HCAS Directors

Darrell Baird – Amanda Township, 419-306-6174, Darrell Baird@hancockfairgrounds.org
Pat Ball- Delaware Township, 419-721-4921, Pat.Ball@hancockfairgrounds.org
Jeff BeachMadison Township,  567-295-9842, Jeff.Beach@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Levi Beagle – Eagle Township,  419-722-5136, Levi.Beagle@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Josh Boes -At Large Seat C, 419-721-8550, Joshua.Boes@hancockfairgrounds.org
Gail Bowman- Findlay B, 419-408-0497, Gail.Bowman@hancockfairgrounds.org
Nick ConradPleasant Township, 419-957-3238, Nick.Conrad@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Clay CooperUnion Township, 567-525-0137, Clay.Cooper@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Dennis Dunbar – Liberty Township, 419-722-2200, Dennis.Dunbar@hancockfairgrounds.org
Britta Fenstermaker
At Large A 419-348-0427, Britta.Fenstermaker@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Thomas HarmonAllen Township,  567-525-1823, Tom.Harmon@hancockfairgrounds.org
Tom Higbie – At Large E, 419-306-6937, Tom.Higbie@hancockfairgrounds.org
Jim Klausing – Findlay A, 567-208-7831, Jim.Klausing@hancockfairgrounds.org
John Livingston – At Large Seat D, 419-957-5668, John.Livingston@hancockfairgrounds.org
Mandy LobdellAt Large F, 419-306-4478, Mandy.Lobdel@hancockfairgrounds.org
Dustin Mengert
At Large B, 419-619-2756, Dustin.Mengert@hancockfairgrounds.org
Karen MosesCass Township, 419-722-7742, Karen.Moses@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Matt NoelWashington Township 419-306-9976, Matt.Noel@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Randy PowellOrange Township, 419-957-4891, Randy.Powell@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Michael ReckerMarion Township, 419-722-7785, Mike.Recker@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Aaron Smith – Van Buren Township, 419-306-2768, Aaron.Smith@hancockfairgrounds.org
Tom WarrenBlanchard Township, 419-722-0314, Tom.Warren@hancockfairgrounds.org

2022 HCAS Committee List

Officers

President – Darrell Baird
Vice President – Tom Warren
Secretary  – John Livingston
Treasurer
Tom Harmon
 
Ticket Chairman Karen Moses 
Drug Czar – Josh Boes
Record RetentionThomas Harmon 

Executive Committee (Voted)

Darrell Baird– Chair
Tom Warren
Pat Ball
Jeff Beach
Levie Beagle 
Aaron Smith

Budget & Finance (Voted)

Nick Conrad
Dennis Dunbar
Randy Powell
Mike Recker

Policies & Procedures (Appointed)

Britta Fenstermaker
Mandy Lobdell
Thomas Harmon
Tom Higbie

Election

Thomas Harmon
Jim Klausing
Randy Powel – Chair

Jr. Fair

Josh Boes
Britta Fenstermaker
Thomas Harmon
Mandy Lobdell

Long Range Planning and Building

Jeff Beach
Levi Beagle
Gail Bowman
Dennis Dunbar
Thomas Harmon
Aaron Smith

 

Advertising, Program, Sponsorship

Thomas Harmon – Chair
Jeff Cole
Karen Moses 
Levi Beagle

Gates & Grandstand

Jim Klausing
John Livingston
Karen Moses – Chair

Randy Powell
Mike Recker

Reverse Raffle

Levi Beagle – Chair  
Karen Moses
Mike Recker

 

 

Motorsports

Nick Conrad
Dennis Dundar
Britta Fenstermaker
Tom Higbie
Aaron Smith – Chair
 
 Tom Warren

Open Class/Grange Building

Britta Fenstermaker 
John Livingston
Thomas Harmon 
Deb Brumley 

Speed

Dennis Dunbar
Tom Higbie
Mandy Lobdell
Tom Warren

Brad Wallace 
Levi Bontrager 
Robbie Brooks

 

 

Camping, Parking, Policing

Jeff Beach
Lev Beagle
Josh Boes
Clay Cooper 
Jim Klausing
Dustin Mengert 
Matt Noel 

Livestock Sale

Gail Bowman

 

July 4th

Nick Conrad 
Jim Klausing
Randy Powell

 

 

Equipment Rental, Radios

Nick Conrad 
Tom Higbie
Aaron Smith – Chair
 

Sawdust, Manure, Gates, Trash, Restrooms

Jeff Beach
Levi Beagle 
Clay Cooper
M
ike Recker – Chair
 

 

Rental / Concessions

levi Beagle
Clay Cooper
Tom Higbie
Dustin Mengert – Chair

Randy Powell

 

 

Grounds

Levi Beagle – Chair
Nick Conrad
Clay Cooper
Dustin Mengert

Matt Noel






 

Draft Show & Horse Pull

Jeff Beach – Chair
Pat Ball
Ann Bell 
Dave Bell 
Levi Bontrager 
Clay Cooper
Dean Lee
Brad Pore
Mike Recker

Sound & Communication

Tom Higbie
Mack Shepherd

Old Mill Stream Centre

 Thomas Harmon

 

2021 Election Results

  • 3 year Expires November 30, 2025
  • Amanda Township, Darrel Braid
  • Delaware Township, Pat Ball over Jeff Cole
  • Eagle Township, Levi Beagle over Nicole Oman
  • Union Township, Clay Cooper
  • Washington Township, Matt Noel
  • At Large E, Tom Higbie over Bill Higginbotham
  • At Large F, Mandy Lobdell over Dodi Newcomer
  • Findlay B, Gail Bowman
  • Findlay C, open

2 Year Term Expires November 30, 2023 

  • Biglick Township, open
  • Findlay A, James Klausing

1 Year term Expires November 30 2022 

  • Liberty Twonship, Dennis Dunbar
  • Portage Township, open