Board of Directors

2022 HCAS Officers

PresidentJeff Cole 
Vice PresidentThomas Harmon
Secretary – John Livingston
Treasurer
– Bill Higginbotham
Ticket ChairmanKaren Moses

Fairgrounds Events ManagerHaley Reese
Assistant Office ManagerMadisen Young
Junior Fair CoordinatorBritta Fenstermaker

2022 HCAS Directors

Jeff BeachLiberty Township,  567-295-9842, Jeff.Beach@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Levi BeagleMadison Township,  419-722-5136, Levi.Beagle@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Josh Boes -At Large Seat C, 419-721-8550, Joshua.Boes@hancockfairgrounds.org
Jeff ColeDelaware Township, 419-957-4921, Jeff.Cole@@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Nick ConradPleasant Township, 419-957-3238, Nick.Conrad@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Clay CooperUnion Township, 567-525-0137, Clay.Cooper@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Michael Deter – Jackson Township, 419-306-7316, Michael.Deter@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Britta FenstermakerAt Large A 419-348-0427, Britta.Fenstermaker@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Thomas HarmonAllen Township,  567-525-1823, Tom.Harmon@hancockfairgrounds.org
Bill HigginbothamAt Large E, 419-348-5030, Bill.Higginbotham@hancockfairgrounds.org
John Livingston – At Large Seat D, 419-957-5668, John.Livingston@hancockfairgrounds.org
Dustin Mengert
At Large B, 419-619-2756, Dustin.Mengert@hancockfairgrounds.org
Karen MosesCass Township, 419-722-7742, Karen.Moses@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Matt NoelWashington Township 419-306-9976, Matt.Noel@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Randy PowellOrange Township, 419-957-4891, Randy.Powell@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Michael ReckerMarion Township, 419-722-7785, Mike.Recker@hancockfairgrounds.org 
Aaron Smith – Van Buren Township, 419-306-2768, Aaron.Smith@hancockfairgrounds.org
Josh Sattler – Amanda Township, 419-722-1249, Josh.Sattler@hancockfairgrounds.org
Miles vonSteinAt Large F, 419-957-2643, Mile.vonStein@hancockfairgrounds.org
Tom WarrenBlanchard Township, 419-722-0314, Tom.Warren@hancockfairgrounds.org

2022 HCAS Committee List

Officers

PresidentJeff Cole 
Vice PresidentThomas Harmon
Secretary  – John Livingston
Treasurer
– Bill Higginbotham
 
Ticket Chairman Karen Moses 
Drug Czar – Josh Boes
Record RetentionThomas Harmon 

Executive Committee (Voted)

Jeff Cole – Chair
Thomas Harmon
Jeff Beach
Levie Beagle 
Matt Noel 
Miles vonStein

Budget & Finance (Voted)

John Livingston – Chair
Clay Cooper
Josh Boes
Nick Conrad

Policies & Procedures (Appointed)

Jeff Beach – Chair
Jeff Cole
John Livingston
Thomas Harmon

Election

Thomas Harmon – Chair
Bill Higginbotham 
Nick Conrad 
Randy Powel

Jr. Fair

Miles vonStein – Chair 
Britta Fenstermaker
Josh Boes
Nick Conrad
Mike Deter
Thomas Harmon

Long Range Planning and Building

Jeff Cole – Chair 
Bill Higginbotham 
Jeff Beach
John Livingston
Thomas Harmon

 

Advertising, Program, Sponsorship

Thomas Harmon – Chair
Jeff Cole
Karen Moses 
Levi Beagle

Gates & Grandstand

Karen Moses – Chair
Jeff Cole
John Livingston
Nick Conrad

Reverse Raffle

Levi Beagle – Chair  
Jeff Beach
Matt Noel
Miles vonStein
Josh Sattler

 

 

Motorsports

Aaron Smith – Chair 
Britta Fenstermaker 
Nick Conrad 
Tom Warren

Grange Building

Randy Powell – Chair 
Bill Higginbotham 
Britta Fenstermaker 
Deb Brumley 
Jeff Beach
Jeff Cole

Speed

Tom Warren – Chair 
Brad Wallace 
Darryl Baird 
Levi Bontrager 
Randy Powell 
Robbie Brooks

 

 

Camping, Parking, Policing

Nick Conrad – Parking Chair 
Matt Noel – Camping Chair 
Clay Cooper 
Dustin Mengert 
Jeff Beach
Randy Powell
Josh Sattler

Livestock Sale

Jeff Cole – Chair 
Jeff Beach 
Nick Conrad 
Matt Noel 
Mike Recker

 

July 4th

Jeff Cole– Chair 
Nick Conrad 
Mike Deter 
Randy Powell

 

 

Equipment Rental, Radios

Aaron Smith – Chair 
Nick Conrad 
Randy Powell 
Tom Warren
Josh Sattler

Sawdust, Manure, Gates, Trash, Restrooms

Mike Recker – Chair 
Clay Cooper 
Jeff Beach
Levi Beagle 
Nick Conrad 
Matt Noel 
Michael Deter
Josh Sattler

 

Rental / Concessions

Dustin Mengert – Chair
Josh Boes

Jeff Cole
Matt Noel
Randy Powell
Mike Recker

 

 

Grounds

Levi Beagle – Chair
Clay Cooper
Matt Noel
Miles von Stein
Randy Powell
Dustin Mengert






 

Draft Show & Horse Pull

Jeff Beach – Chair 
Pat Ball
Ann Bell 
Dave Bell 
Levi Bontrager 
Mike Deter 
Thomas Harmon
Dean Lee
Brad Pore
Miles vonStein

Sound & Communication

Mack Shepherd

Old Mill Stream Centre

 

 

2021 Election Results

  • 3 year Expires November 30, 2024
  • Biglick Township, Open
  • Blanchard Township, Thomas H Warren
  • Cass Township, Karen Moses
  • Findlay A, Open
  • Jackson Township, Michael Deter
  • Orange Township, Randy Powell 
  • At Large C, Joshua Boes over Tony Hufford
  • At Large D, John Livingston over Thomas P Higbie

2 Year Term Expires November 30, 2023 

  • At Large B, Dustin Mengert
  • Portage Township, Open 

1 Year term Expires November 30 2022 

  • Amanda Township, Open